



# **CHAMPIONS AWARDED IN LONATO**

Lonato del Garda, Italy Sunday September 1st, 2024

The Saturday night in Lonato provided a stunning backdrop for the decisive day that crowned the 2024 champions of the Rotax MAX Challenge Euro Trophy.

At South Garda Karting in Lonato, the new champions are Albert Friend (Mini MAX), Casper Nissen (Junior MAX), Matthew Higgins (Senior MAX), Enzo Bol (DD2), Nicolas Picot (DD2 Masters), Spencer Brougham (E20 Senior), and Hector Ramirez (E20 Masters).

#### Mini MAX - Friend again, race and title!

Albert Friend wins and impresses in Lonato. The Strawberry Racing driver demonstrated great tactical maturity. His British teammate Tom Read and Nikita Ljubimov (Bouvin Power) followed him on the podium. The victory secures the title for Friend, while the ticket, as Friend had already secured it in Wackersdorf, passes to the second-place finisher Oliver Spencer (KR Sport).

## Junior MAX - Marsh wins in Lonato, Nissen takes the title

Scott Marsh leads a Strawberry Racing one-two ahead of Charlie Smith. Cameron Nelson (Dan Holland Racing) finishes 3rd. The three battled throughout the race, delivering an incredible show. The 4th place finish secures the championship title for Casper Nissen (RS Competition).





#### Senior MAX - Higgins "inherits" the victory

Lewis Gilbert (Kraft Motorsport) won on track, but a technical non-compliance excluded him from the Final. As a result, the victory goes to the new champion Matthew Higgins (Dan Holland Racing), who leads a British sweep completed by Sean Butcher (KR Sport) in 2nd, Austin Lee (Strawberry Racing) in 3rd, and Macauley Bishop (Dan Holland Racing) in 4th.

#### DD2/Masters - De Ruwe and Picot win the race

The two DD2 classes are won by Xen De Ruwe (AKK Sportstil - DD2) and Nicolas Picot (DD2 Masters). In DD2, the title goes to Enzo Bol (SP Motorsport), who finished 2nd at the line. In Masters, Picot completes an almost perfect season by winning in Lonato as well, securing the ticket.

### E20 Senior/Masters - Victory for Brougham and Loacker

Spencer Brougham claims both the race and the title in Senior, while newcomer Gilberto Loacker wins in Masters. However, the victory isn't enough for the Swiss driver to secure the title, which goes to Chilean Hector Ramirez, who finished 2nd at the line.

Rotax MAX Challenge Euro Trophy, round 4, 31/8/2024

LONATO/ Mini MAX – Junior MAX – Senior MAX – DD2 – DD2 Masters - E20 Senior - E20 Masters.

Information, Standings, Results at: www.rotaxmaxchallenge-eurotrophy.com © Photo: HelloFoto

RMC Euro Trophy Press Office press@wskrotax.com





