



CELEBRATING OUR NEW CHAMPIONS!

Maglie, Italy Tuesday September 3, 2024

The emotions, tears, and joyful shouts from the great night in Lonato are still fresh. The night race at South Garda Karting was a fitting conclusion to a spectacular season, delivering surprising and unexpected results.

Hooray, Champions!

Let's pay tribute to the new champions: Albert Friend (Mini MAX), Casper Nissen (Junior MAX), Matthew Higgins (Senior MAX), Enzo Bol (DD2), Nicolas Picot (DD2 Masters), Spencer Brougham (E20 Senior), and Hector Ramirez (E20 Masters).

Mini MAX - Friend's spectacular performance, but Spencer celebrates too

Albert Friend was undoubtedly the most deserving of the 2024 title. The British driver from Strawberry Racing, who finished third last year behind one of the title contenders in Junior MAX, Jacob Ashcroft, managed to make a difference by keeping all his rivals at bay. This earned him the championship title, but not the ticket—rather, he had already secured it at Wackersdorf during the German Cup. Therefore, the Euro Trophy ticket for Mini MAX goes to Oliver Spencer (KR Sport), who took pole position in Lonato and finished 2nd in the championship. The third ticket goes to Zdenek Babicek (TEPZ Racing), winner of the Belgian Cup in Genk.

Championship

- 1. Albert Friend 327
- 2. Oliver Spencer 290
- 3. Zdenek Babicek 288





Ticket Allocation Oliver Spencer - RMCET 2024 Albert Friend - German Cup, WINNER Zdenek Babicek - Belgian Cup, WINNER

Junior MAX - Nissen wins with "intelligence"

Casper Nissen (RS Competition) is the 2024 champion, a title earned through a season marked by solid consistency. His campaign took off at Wackersdorf, where he claimed victory, and from that point on, he never relinquished the championship lead. Ties van Wijk (Bouvin Power), who finished 2nd overall and won at Franciacorta, fell short due to his 15th-place finish in the Final. The 2023 Mini MAX champion, Jacob Ashcroft (Dan Holland Racing), couldn't replicate his success in Junior MAX, despite being one of the fastest. A few setbacks in key moments ultimately proved costly.

Championship

- 1. Casper Nissen 601
- 2. Ties van Wijk 584
- 3. Jacob Ashcroft 578

Ticket Allocation
Casper Nissen
Cameron Nelson (Van Wijk got it in RMCIT)
Jacob Ashcroft

Senior MAX - Higgins wins in the final race

Sean Butcher (KR Sport) seemed poised to take the 2024 title heading into Lonato, thanks to his consistent performance throughout the season. However, while Butcher relied on consistency, Matthew Higgins (Dan Holland Racing) countered with aggression, securing three consecutive victories at Wackersdorf, Franciacorta, and Lonato. These wins allowed him to catch up to and overtake Butcher. For Higgins, this marks his first Senior MAX title, after finishing 4th in 2023. Macauley Bishop (Dan Holland Racing) finished 3rd overall.





Championship

- 1. Matthew Higgins 605
- 2. Sean Butcher 586
- 3. Macauley Bishop 574

Ticket Allocation Matthew Higgins Sean Butcher Macauley Bishop

DD2/Masters - Celebrating Bol and Picot

In DD2 and DD2 Masters, the titles were won by the most deserving drivers, Enzo Bol (SP Motorsport - DD2) and Nicolas Picot (DD2 Masters). Bol managed to keep his rivals at bay, thanks to his double victories at Genk and Wackersdorf. Picot, who repeated his 2023 success, dominated by winning nearly everything there was to win.

DD2 - Championship

- 1. Enzo Bol 588
- 2. Xen De Ruwe 563
- 3. Bende Szabo 556

DD2 - Ticket Allocation Enzo Bol Xen De Ruwe

DD2 Masters - Championship

- 1. Nicolas Picot 660
- 2. Igor Mukhin 600
- 3. Christophe Capitaine 575

DD2 Masters - Ticket Allocation Nicolas Picot





E20 Senior/Masters - Brougham electrifies everyone!

Spencer Brougham is the champion after a 2024 season full of twists and turns in E20 Senior. The Brit triumphed over Raul Vargas (SLK Racing Academy) and Will Elswood, who suffered a stroke of bad luck in Lonato. Hector Ramirez claimed the title and ticket in the Masters category.

E20 Senior - Championship

- 1. Spencer Brougham 474
- 2. Raul Vargas 462
- 3. Will Elswood 457

E20 Masters - Championship

- 1. Hector Ramirez 321
- 2. Gilberto Loacker 165

E20 Senior

RMCGF Senior MAX ticket (combustion): Spencer Brougham

RMCGF MAX DD2 ticket (combustion): Raul Vargas

RMCGF E20 Senior ticket: Will Elswood

RMCGF E20 Senior ticket new entry: Phillip Loacker

E20 Masters

RMCGF E20 Masters ticket: Hector Ramirez

Information, Standings, Results at: www.rotaxmaxchallenge-eurotrophy.com

© Photo: HelloFoto

RMC Euro Trophy Press Office press@wskrotax.com